The Hugh Hewitt Show: Day One Highlights from the 50th Annual Meeting

On Day One of the 50th Annual Meeting in Orlando, Florida, Duane Patterson and Lee Habeeb of the Hugh Hewitt Show interviewed ALEC members and staff to discuss the exciting policy developments across the states. You can find each of these interviews below listed by order of appearance.

Thursday, July 27th, 2023

  • ALEC National Chairman, Florida Speaker-Designate Daniel Perez


  • ALEC CEO Lisa B. Nelson


  • ALEC Board Member, West Virginia Senator Patricia Rucker


  • Georgia Representative Mesha Mainor


  • ALEC Board Member, Iowa Speaker Pro Tempore Representative John Wills


  • Alabama Representative Kenneth Paschal


  • ALEC Board Member, Arkansas Senator Jim Dotson